When I got pregnant the first time, I was so excited and secretly wished for a little girl.  I was even more excited when we found out that we WERE having a girl!  Clothes for little girls are so much fun. I couldn’t wait to start buying pretty dresses and hair bows for her.  Little did I know that babies wear mostly onsies and get spit up on them all day. Now that my daughter is older, it is so much fun to dress her, and she even has an opinion about what she wants to wear.  My favorite stores to shop for her are Target, Old Navy, Gap, and Kohls.

So by now you’ve probably realized that I have a thing for colored jeans. But I’m not at the point I want to be to wear them myself. So, I did the next best thing and bought a few pairs for my daughter. She picked out the purple (her favorite color), my mom picked out the blue, and I, of course, picked out the turquoise.

Do you like to shop for your kids as much as you like to shop for yourself?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

