Okay, so here it is. I’m posting my ‘before’ pictures and my ‘half-way’ pictures. The ONLY reason I’m posting the before pictures is to show where I started. It’s one thing to know the number I started at, but a whole different thing to see what it looked like. I took my ‘before’ pictures when I was at 163#, even though I considered my starting weight 158# because that’s when I had my body analysis done. My ‘half-way’ pictures are at 143#, which is halfway between my starting weight of 158# and my goal weight of 128#.

Taking the before pictures was a big deal for me. I was in a place where I had already lost about 30# from when my son was born, and I was feeling pretty decent, even though the number on the scale was still pretty high. Taking these pictures really put things into perspective for me. I didn’t have a full understanding of how out of shape I was until I saw these pictures. This might not make much sense, but it really helped me realize where I was, and how far I was from where I want to be. I locked these pictures away in a hidden file on my computer, and I haven’t looked at them since I took them, until now. Looking at them makes me appreciate even more how far I’ve come. The 20# I’ve lost since these pictures were taken has made a big difference in the way I look and how I feel about my body, and it get’s me even more excited about where all be 15 more pounds from now.

