I think,  that dieting and eating right is a lot harder when you have young kids. There are a lot of hidden temptations that wouldn’t otherwise be an issue. For instance, if my daughter doesn’t eat all of her Chick-fil-a nuggets, I have to remind myself not to finish them off (I love Chick-fil-a).

And now, it’s Halloween time. This will be the second year we’ll have taken our daughter trick-or-treating. She has a major sweet tooth, and I’ll tell you, she didn’t get that from her father. So I’ll have to watch myself and not pick at her candy this year. Grazing, and picking at food was one bad habit that I’ve had to change in this whole process, and I’m still working on it.

Just for fun, do you know how many calories are in candy bars? One Reese’s peanut butter cup has 105 calories in it. That’s just ONE, the pack of two is 210 calories. And Reese’s are my favorite. I found this website that breaks down the “fun size” Halloween candy by type, and it tells you how many calories are in ONE, yes one price of candy. Crazy right?

Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t believe in depriving yourself, especially from chocolate. But it’s good to be aware of what your eating.

What temptations do you find in your life?

