I think there are a few basic items that should exist in every wardrobe, no matter what your personal style is.

Cardigans. Cardigans are a great staple. They are comfortable like a sweater or sweatshirt, but are more stylish. Get them in a few fun colors to add to almost anything you wear.

Basic shirts. I think every wardrobe can use a basic white t-shirt, and a polka dot shirt. They look great with pants, skirts, and under a cardigan. Easy to throw on and look nice when you’re not sure what to wear.

Jewelry. A few pieces of jewelry that you love and can put with almost any outfit. For me, they are statement necklaces and gold hoop earrings.

Pencil skirt. They look good on everyone, and can be dressed up or down.

Pants. Everyone should own a good pair of jeans, and another type of pant. Khaki’s, cords, slacks, etc.

Bags. I love purses. Right now I’m currently sporting a diaper bag. Not super stylish, but necessary. When I’m not toting around diapers, I would LOVE a Michael Kors bag.

Shoes. I love flats, they are cute and comfy. A few different pairs in different colors are fun. A good pair of tan heels, look good with everything. And you need some bright colored heals as well.

What items can’t you live without?

My Must-Haves

