Mo’ hair, mo’ problems. If you have thick, curly, wavy, or frizzy hair, then you know what I’m talking about. I mentioned briefly here, about how hair can be a nuisance at the gym, but let me lay it all out for you.

Problem number one: You’re on the elliptical or treadmill with your hair in a ponytail, and you find it really hard to concentrate on anything other than you’re hair swishing back and forth across your back.

Problem number two: You lay down on the bench for bench press and your ponytail prevents your head from laying flat on the bench. Not good for form, or comfort.

Problem number three: It’s leg day and your super pumped to feel the burn and slim down your thighs. You get situated on the squat machine and start your first set. All of a sudden your pony tail is stuck under the bar and pulling little strand of hair from your head.

My solution to these problems? A bun, on the top of my head. Put it in a pony tail, twist the rest of the hair around the ponytail, and bobby pin in place.

You might think its vain of me to put so much thought onto how I wear my hair to the gym, but if you’ve ever found yourself in one of these situations, then you know how I feel. I’m by no means one of those girls who wears full on makeup to workout. This is strictly a matter of being efficient and not letting my hair get in the way at the gym.

hair

