I seem to run into the same problem every fall and winter. What shoes do I wear? This may seem like a silly question, but let me explain my dilemma. I love boots, and they can be very stylish, but they aren’t always practical. For example; How do you wear mid-calf boots, if you’re not wearing skinny jeans or leggings? Or, how do you wear cute little booties, when it’s snowing? I have to admit that I’m pretty simple when It comes to shoes. I love to throw on a pair of fun pumps for a night out, but on a daily basis, you’ll usually find me in flip flops, or flats. I’m always won over by a sparkly or colorful pair of flats. But then enter the cold, and I want my feet to be warm, but still be cute with my outfit. Flats are no good, because my feet freeze. I love mid-calf boots, but I’m not always wearing skinny jeans, and booties are not the most practical when your walking on ice with two small kids. SO, Uggs, seem to solve most of these problems. They are warm, practical in the snow, and you can usually find a pair that’s pretty cute. However, I don’t own any Uggs, they’re a bit out of my price range.So my solution? Mix it up and own a LOT of boots 🙂 Something will usually work out.

What’s your favorite footwear to rock when it’s cold out?

And help me out, what do you wear with NON-skinny jeans when it’s cold out? I’m still not too sure…..

Winter boots

