Lately I’ve had my eye on a pair of patterned leggings. I love the blue snowflake pair, and the multi-colored pair I have shown below. I think paired with the right shoes and the right shirt, they could be a super cute addition to my winter wardrobe, they are a fun and unexpected alternative to your typical solid color leggings. I love leggings, they are great for any season, if you just adjust the way you wear them. The same pair of leggings can work in winter with a pair of boots and a sweater dress, and work in spring with some flats and a cute tunic top.

I have a few, personal legging “rules”;
1. Leggings are NOT pants. They should be worn with a shirt that covers your rear.
2. Leggings should be worn with the proper shoes for the season. Either boots (tall or short) or flats. (Flip-flops are okay too).
3. Leggings should be considered an accessory to your outfit. If you wear colored or patterned leggings, pair them with a neutral top. You don’t want to have too much going on.

What do you think. Would you rock a pair of patterned leggings?

Do you have any legging “rules” of your own?

Leggings
